bench drop-site

Usage

bench drop-site [OPTIONS] SITE

Description

Drop an existing site. In this operation, the database is dropped and the respective site's folder is moved from ./sites to ./archived_sites (unless specified otherwise) on your Bench. A full site backup is taken prior to this.

Options

  • --root-login Username for a DBMS user with drop database privileges. Defaults to root
  • --root-password Password for the DBMS user
  • --archived-sites-path Specify the path to move the site's folder in

Flags

  • --no-backup Skip backup prior to site drop
  • --force Force drop-site even if an error is encountered

Examples

  1. Skip the interactive prompt by passing the root password.

    bench drop-site {site} --root-password {db-root-pass}
    
  2. Skip taking a backup before site deletion.

    bench drop-site {site} --no-backup
    
  3. Move the site's folder in a different folder instead of the standard ./archived_sites.

    bench drop-site {site} --archived-sites-path {path/to/archive}